
Muneeba Ali was released in a controversial manner during the conflict of women at the World Championship between India and Pakistan on Sunday, October 5 at the R premadasa stadium in Colombo. Pakistan chased 248 when Muneeba came to the bat next to Sadaf Shamas, who replaced Omaim Sohail while playing XI.
Although Muneeba could have been distributed by LBW, if India appears, its release came in a different and questionable way. On the last ball of the fourth of Kranti Goud, Muneeba advanced on the playground at a decisive moment.
Inde vs then, updating the female World Cup
The sharp throw of Deepti Sharma hit the stumps, and although Muneeb initially grounded her bat, it was in the air when the deposit was released. The third referee review confirmed the decision on a large screen – out. Frustrated, Muneeba expressed her displeasure and came out of the field visibly poisoned.
Meanwhile, Fatima Sana was seen to talk to the fourth referee just outside the border rope, while Muneeba stayed in the field. Pakistan seemed dissatisfied with governance, gesticulating, and perhaps claiming that Muneeb had grounded her bat and had no intention to escape, suggesting that it should be declared unbreakable.
Muneeba fought for the fold and managed only two escapes from 12 balls after Sidra Amin, who was released a duck a few days ago against Bangladesh.
Here’s what MCC’s laws say about the release of Muneeb Ali
30.1 When he is from his country
30.1.1 The dough is considered outside its land, unless part of his person or the bat is ground at this end.
30.1.2 However, the dough is not considered outside its soil, if running or diving towards and outside and out of it and based on part of your person or bat for rupture, there is a subsequent loss of contact between the ground and any part of your person or bat or between the bat and person.
30.2 Which is the soil of the dough
30.2.
30.2.2 If both doughs are in the same country and one of them leaves it, the country belongs to the dough that remains there.
30.2.3 If there is no dough on both countries, then each country belongs to which the dough is closer, or if the dough is at a level that the dough was closer to immediately before their drawing level.
30.2.4 If the country belongs to one dough, unless there is an attacker who has runners, the other land belongs to the other dough, regardless of his position.
30.2.5 When the dough is a runner, an attacker, his land is always at the end of the goal. 30.2.1, 30.2.2, 30.2.3 and 30.2.4 However, they will still be paid, but only to the runner and non-partition, so this land will also belong to either non-stricher or runners, as it can be.
– ends
Published:
Sabyasachi Chowdhury
Published on:
October 5, 2025